Home  |  Contact  |  Join MGS
 
CURRENT OFFICERS 2017 - 2018

The Minnesota Geotechnical Society is an independent, nonprofit organization established in 1969. We provide a forum for geotechnical knowledge, encourage communication with other technical disciplines, and facilitate networking among engineers, geologists, educators, technicians, and contractors. Membership in the society is open to anyone engaged in activities related to civil engineering, engineering geology, soil science, and land conservation and planning. Our mission is to connect students with geotechnical professionals for career opportunities and to provide scholarship donations to geotechnical engineering programs.

Our current officers are listed here:

Kurt Schimpke, P.E.
President
Kurt Schimpke, P.E.

Barr Engineering
4700 W. 77th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55435
Ph: 952.832.2897
kurt.schimpke@barr.com

Brian Sanchez, P.E.
Vice President
Brian Sanchez, P.E.

Atlas Foundation Co.
11730 Brockton Lane
Osseo, MN 55369
Ph: 763-428-2261
brian.sanchez@atlasfoundation.com

Craig Eckdahl, P.E.
Secretary
Craig Eckdahl, P.E.

CNA Consulting Engineers
2800 University Ave, Suite 102
Minneapolis, MN 55414
Ph: 612-623-2303
cre@cnaengineers.com

Joe Westphal, PE
Program Chair
Joe Westphal, PE

Braun Intertec
11001 Hampshire Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55438
Ph: 952-995-2238
JWestphal@braunintertec.com

Joe Rozmiarek,
Treasurer
Joe Rozmiarek,

PSI
2915 Waters Road
Eagan, MN 55121
Ph: 605-651-4263
joseph.rozmiarek@psiusa.com

Peter Demshar,
Duluth Regional Representative
Peter Demshar,

Barr Engineering
325 S Lake Ave, Suite 700
Duluth, MN 55802
Ph: 218-788-6309
Pdemshar@barr.com

Kyler Bender, P.E.
Past President
Kyler Bender, P.E.

Northern Technologies, Inc.
6588 141st Avenue NW
Ramsey, MN 55303
Ph: 651-389-4182
kyler@northerntechinc.com

Joe Bentler, P.E.
ASCE Chair
Joe Bentler, P.E.

American Engineering and Testing
550 Cleveland Avenue North
St. Paul, MN 55113
Ph: 651-659-9001
jbentler@amengtest.com

Website questions or comments? Please contact sbryan@idpage.com ∙ MGS questions or comments? Please contact Kyler Bender at kyler@northerntechinc.com