Home  |  Contact  |  Join MGS
 
CURRENT OFFICERS 2018 - 2019

The Minnesota Geotechnical Society is an independent, nonprofit organization established in 1969. We provide a forum for geotechnical knowledge, encourage communication with other technical disciplines, and facilitate networking among engineers, geologists, educators, technicians, and contractors. Membership in the society is open to anyone engaged in activities related to civil engineering, engineering geology, soil science, and land conservation and planning. Our mission is to connect students with geotechnical professionals for career opportunities and to provide scholarship donations to geotechnical engineering programs.

Our current officers are listed here:

Brian Sanchez, P.E.
President
Brian Sanchez, P.E.

Atlas Foundation Co.
11730 Brockton Lane
Osseo, MN 55369
Ph: 763-428-2261
brian.sanchez@atlasfoundation.com

Joe Westphal, PE
Vice President
Joe Westphal, PE

Braun Intertec
11001 Hampshire Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55438
Ph: 952-995-2238
JWestphal@braunintertec.com

Chris DeDene, Ph.D., P.E.
Secretary
Chris DeDene, Ph.D., P.E.

City of Minneapolis
309 2nd Ave South, Room 300
Minneapolis, MN 55401
Ph: 612-673-2823
chris.dedene@minneapolismn.gov

Craig Eckdahl, P.E.
Program Chair
Craig Eckdahl, P.E.

CNA Consulting Engineers
2800 University Ave, Suite 102
Minneapolis, MN 55414
Ph: 612-623-2303
cre@cnaengineers.com

Joe Rozmiarek,
Treasurer
Joe Rozmiarek,

PSI
2915 Waters Road
Eagan, MN 55121
Ph: 605-651-4263
joseph.rozmiarek@psiusa.com

Peter Demshar,
Duluth Regional Representative
Peter Demshar,

Barr Engineering
325 S Lake Ave, Suite 700
Duluth, MN 55802
Ph: 218-788-6309
Pdemshar@barr.com

Kurt Schimpke, P.E.
Past President
Kurt Schimpke, P.E.

Barr Engineering
4700 W. 77th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55435
Ph: 952.832.2897
kurt.schimpke@barr.com

Jimmy Bennett, P.E.
ASCE Chair
Jimmy Bennett, P.E.

Braun Intertec
11001 Hampshire Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55438
Ph: 855-995-4669
jbennett@braunintertec.com

Website questions or comments? Please contact sbryan@idpage.com ∙ MGS questions or comments? Please contact Kyler Bender at kyler@northerntechinc.com